Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 7 — The Struggles of a Virus

With my foot still on the Orc’s corpse, I fiddled a little with my sword.

I could probably handle it so well due to the correction from [Dexterity I].

If it weren’t for that, I doubt I would’ve been able to slash his arm off like that.

I’d even surprised myself.

My heart was beating too loudly.

The mood is exacerbated by the weight of the sword, and the situation I had put myself into.

Still, it wasn’t enough to make me panic, this was perhaps due to having bitten a Goblin to death while being a wolf.

“Pugii, pugyii!”

“Pugiiiiiii!”

“Pugipugiii”

The Orcs, who had seen their comrade die, began to rush in.

They no longer held any caution or composure.

The sight of them attacking with the intent to kill was powerful, and frightening, enough to cause panic.

However, the Goblins wouldn’t be outdone so easily; they screamed bravely, while charging with their weapons.

Meanwhile, I began releasing my virus.

It’d be impossible to prevent infection in close-quarters.

The Orcs that rushed into the fray began taking the virus into their bodies.

>Symptom Discovered [Tenacious I]

>Symptom Discovered [Strong Arm I]

>Symptom Discovered [Healing I]

>Symptom Discovered [Willpower I]

>Symptom Discovered [Pain Suppression I]

>Symptom Discovered [Frenzy I]

I also acquired several at once.

The Orc race seemed to be good at fighting in general, since there were a lot of Symptoms that were suitable for close quarters combat.

[Frenzy I] seemed to be something dangerous.

To avoid being caught by surprise in the melee, I used [Danger Detection I].

I further enhanced my physical attributes.

This was amazing.

The power seemed to be endless.

It let me fight to my heart’s content without needing to worry over anything.

All around me, Goblins and Orcs were engaged in a fierce battle.

They swung their weapons, bleeding all over one another.

Under normal circumstances, Orcs would’ve had the upper hand, but the Goblins that I fortified with the Virus wouldn’t go down so easily.

In order to advance the battle further, the Goblins were given the additional buffs, and on the other hand, the Orcs were given [Cowardly I].

This would make the fight a lot smoother.

“Pungyii!”

An Orc wielding an axe attacked me head-on.

I’m impressed that he didn’t succumb to the symptoms.

After praising him inwardly, I countered him with a slash from my sword.

The sounds of metal clashing together rang out.

The defeated Orc fell back greatly.

My strength had been significantly boosted by multiple activated symptoms.

Attacking had been incredibly easy for me.

“Pugiii…!?”

The Orc was astonished.

He didn’t think he’d lose in strength.

I didn’t know how that felt, so I just nodded my head.

Using my free hand, I pierced his neck with [Sharp Claws I].

Sharp nails pierced his blubbery skin.

I jerked my arm, slicing through the air as fresh blood spilled out.

I apparently cut his carotid artery.

The Orc collapsed and died, spilling forth copious amounts of blood.

As I took my attention away from the corpse, I assessed the situation of the battle.

The dense smell of blood could almost make you dizzy.

Both the Goblins and Orcs had sustained damage.

However, the Goblins still had some leeway.

Their sheer numbers were enhanced by the abilities of several different types of monsters.

I could’ve left it to them, but since I was there, I may as well do my best also.

For the current moment, was the boss of the Goblin den.

I found and beheaded the next target as his back was turned to me, busy dealing with other Goblins.

(…next is that one)

At the back, there was an Orc with a bow.

He was attempting to kill the Goblins from a distance.

What a pain.

Due to the distance, he wasn’t infected with the virus.

Weaving through the battlefield, I close the distance in order to cut him down.

When the Orc noticed my approach, he immediately drew back his bow.

He was familiar with this kind of thing.

His stance was practiced enough to be obvious at just a glance.

(This, I can’t avoid it)

As expected, my dynamic vision wasn’t good enough to see through an arrow being fired.

Holding my sword up, I ducked and covered my head.

Immediately afterwards, a pain in my left shoulder followed the sound of the wind being cut through.

Looking at it, there was an arrow in there.

Blood trickled down, slightly.

But, the injury wasn’t fatal.

I could also tolerate the pain.

There’s very little issue in moving my arm.

It was probably due to [Healing I], [Pain Suppression I] and [Endurance I] that I had activated earlier on.

I could deal with it later, was the feeling I had.

(What’s more important is… dealing with this guy)

Sprinting, I quickly approached the Orc wielding the bow.

He was trying to nock another arrow, but he was too slow.

I swung my sword diagonally, directly through his shoulder.

The blade that had sunk through the shoulder cleaved through his body, and slid through his flank.

“Bugoa…. bupii!”

The Orc’s entrails sunk to the ground.

The torso slid down, and detached itself from the cut surface.

I had used too much momentum, and I was now drenched in blood.

Ugh, it felt awful.

It was twice as uncomfortable as it sounded.

I wanted to wash my entire body as soon as possible.

Anyway, we still had to finish the battle.

“Gugooooooooooooooo!!!”

The Orcs were startled by my yelling.

The Goblins reacted cheerfully.

In terms of Morale, we definitely had the advantage.

All that was left was to set our minds to it and devour them.

While shedding blood, I began slashing at the remaining Orcs.

Minutes later, the group of Orcs that had attacked the Goblin Nest had been wiped out entirely, mostly because of me, a Virus.

<-Previous – TOC – Next ->

Published by Mio

Ask before you pick up my novels, k? My new Discord: https://discord.gg/AmkJTEnu76 Buy me a coffee desu~: https://ko-fi.com/century_orion

2 thoughts on “Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 7 — The Struggles of a Virus

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started