Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 17 – An Odd Encounter

(If I could use my threads or lightning, this would be an easy win…)

While grumbling, I brandished my sword to the side, forcefully slashing an approaching Wolf into two pieces.

“U-…”

Blood showered out, with blood and chunks of flesh raining onto my cloak.

The smell was nearly enough to make me puke, but I had no choice other than to put up with it.

I’d needed to adjust the level of force.

Perhaps a little creativity was order, since I didn’t feel like being bathed in blood every time I cut something.

I’d also need to wash the cloak later, if I went to the city like this, all I’d get would be complaints.

“Grrrr”

Two Wolves leapt from the front.

They had no choice but to swarm me in order to push me back.

Without panicking, I introduced them to the virus via exhalation.

> Symptom Discovered [Ferocity II]

> Symptom Discovered [Agility II]

> Symptom Discovered [Endurance II]

The Wolf-related symptoms had undergone an upgrade.

Putting aside [Ferocity II], which would only affect the mental aspect, I was happy to have raised the levels of my speed and stamina.

It would make fighting a lot easier.

I pierced one of the two Wolves with my blade, and with a slight amount of resistance I pushed the blade through its open mouth and all the way through its throat.

The other Wolf bit down onto my arm and pressed its weight onto me.

I see, they were willing to sacrifice themselves if it meant compromising my position.

If they were able to do that, the surviving Wolves would have an easier job killing me.

However, they were naive.

They wouldn’t be able to beat me with just that.

I was showing up to help at the right time, I couldn’t appear to be so helpless.

It’d be laughable, seeing as I intended to aid them with my sword.

I released the sword skewered on a Wolf, developed [Brute Strength I], withstood the Wolf’s charge and drove my fist directly into its skull as it bit down onto my arm.

I could feel the crunching on bones against my free hand.

Watching the Wolf get blown away without even raising a voice, I leapt back.

Moments later, another Wolf rushed to where I had been.

[Danger Detection I] had managed to notice it, allowing me to avoid it at the right time.

I felt as if I’d acclimated to combat, and understood it as something like a rhythm.

Although I knew I was still inexperienced, I figured I’d improve with time.

As I mulled over how to beat the remaining Wolves, some of the guards rushed over to me, bravely raising their weapons while charging at the Wolves.

“You saved us! So let us help out too!”

“Monsters! Now we’re getting serious!”

The guards, who had their morale improved, disregarded their injuries and began to attack.

They had apparently regarded me as an ally, and came to assist.

(I can’t lose out to them either…)

The situation had already been decided, all there was to do now was to pay attention and avoid being injured.

I could recover from any injuries, so I would gather the attention of the Wolves as much as possible.

From that point onwards, the number of Wolves reduced gradually, and finally there were none left alive on the battlefield.

Fortunately, none of the Humans died, and even those with more serious injuries were unlikely to die.

Their bodies were sturdy due to their roles as guards.

Anyway, no casualties was the best possible result.

(Hou, that was a good workout.)

Carrying the nicked blade on my shoulder, I quietly exhaled.

They were moderately challenging opponents, and it even gave me the opportunity to fight without relying on too many symptoms, which would be beneficial in the future.

Additionally, watching the guards battling had also been beneficial.

They displayed a combat skill that was distinctly well trained, even to an untrained eye.

Although I was confident not to be defeated in personal prowess, there was a gap in skill.

If I were banned from using symptoms, I wouldn’t win.

That was the moment I realized just how strong my specialty was.

Man, this had been really informative.

Despite everything, some of the gazes from the guards were a little weird.

I didn’t feel any malice, but their looks were quizzical.

I wasn’t sure if I had done anything strange as I wasn’t familiar with this World’s common sense yet.

Perhaps I’d already messed up.

It’d be difficult if they’d already recognized me as a monster.

Having my presence known and spread through the city before even reaching it wouldn’t be good at all.

I felt bad, but if things went sour then I’d need to silence them with the virus.

I wanted to live in peace, and didn’t want to get my hands dirty.

But I’d do it, if I deemed it necessary.

(I feel like I’ve become more ruthless since I gained a Monster’s body…)

Although I was aware of that, it didn’t mean I couldn’t show compassion.

I just didn’t want to ruin all of my enthusiasm.

As I mulled over some dangerous thoughts, the doors of the carriage opened.

“Iya~ I was saved! I don’t know what would’ve happened if you hadn’t come along. Thank you so much.”

His voice felt aloof, and soft in tone.

Exiting the carriage, a delicate, shady-looking man wearing fine clothes appeared.


<-Previous– TOC – Next ->

Published by Mio

Ask before you pick up my novels, k? My new Discord: https://discord.gg/AmkJTEnu76 Buy me a coffee desu~: https://ko-fi.com/century_orion

4 thoughts on “Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 17 – An Odd Encounter

  1. thanks for the chapter, keep up the good work 💪

    a little more the novel will pass the story at currently translated manga

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started