Ch. 1, Part 2 – When I Reincarnated, I Became a Virus

“…What is this?”

When I noticed, I was standing in a mysterious white space.

I was about to be run over by a truck at the intersection in front of the station.

What’s going on here?

I don’t really understand.

“Is it a pattern that you haven’t realized you’re dead yet? That was an instant death. It can’t be helped.”

A voice that seemed to contain sympathy and pity.

When I turned my eyes towards it, there was a beautiful woman with blue hair sitting on a sofa.

It’s an incredible view.

A circular roulette wheel, which was likely to be used in variety shows, was placed nearby.

The words “dragon”, “skeleton” and “slime” are all listed there, with a red arrow at the top.

Each name is divided by color, and the proportion of each was different.

When I looked at it, the space around “Hero” and “Demon King” was large, and it was easy to choose.

The beautiful woman claps her hands with a relaxed tension.

“Anyway, I’ll turn this around, so say stop at the right time.”

She said, turning the roulette with her hand.

The speed is quite high.

It would be difficult to aim for something visually.

It’s completely left up to luck.

(Is this a dream…?)

I was left completely confused by the mysterious situation.

A beautiful woman with an attractive appearance in a white space, and a roulette of unknown purpose.

I was thrown into a situation like this when I thought I was run over by a truck.

It’s impossible to deduce calmly and infer an answer.

It’s a story about a famous detective.

There was a theory that he had a strange dream just before his death, but it felt somewhat different.

My intuition whispered.

This is an undeniable reality.

It was hard to believe, but it was a certain feeling.

“Look, hurry, hurry. Take your pick.”

I was rushed by a beautiful woman with eyes full of expectation.

She happily point s at the roulette.

For the time being, I knew what to do.

“S, stop…”

The roulette’s momentum gradually slowed down to my words, and eventually stopped completely.

The arrow was pointing to a very narrow section.

There was a small description of a “virus”.

The beautiful woman is impressed by the result.

“Wow, I got a pretty interesting one. Well I don’t have any particular mission, so feel free to enjoy it.”

The beautiful woman waves her hand.

As I was watching her figure, my consciousness was cut off in a daze.

 ◆

<-PreviousTOCNext ->

Published by Mio

Ask before you pick up my novels, k? My new Discord: https://discord.gg/AmkJTEnu76 Buy me a coffee desu~: https://ko-fi.com/century_orion

6 thoughts on “Ch. 1, Part 2 – When I Reincarnated, I Became a Virus

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started