Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 65 — Explanation of Circumstances

TN: Hi~ It’s Mio! I’ll be posting 2 chapters to celebrate the coming of the new year!

“A former human possession mage, huh? …It’s a ridiculous story, but the current situation is what it is. I have no choice but to believe it. ”

A room in a very spacious wooden building.
I was sitting down on the sofa with my back standing straight.

There is a tense atmosphere in the room.
I was staring at the floor and feeling awkward.
The reason why I can’t look forward straightforwardly might be because I feel a bit guilty.
Elena, sitting next to me, is in the same boat.

This is a room in the guild.
It is the innermost room that only those involved can enter.

Sitting with her arms folded in front of her is a beautiful elven woman.
She also contributed in our confrontation with the Golem Lord, but she was actually the guild master of the Adventurer’s Guild.
I was shown a certificate with a job title along with an adventurer’s card showing the second rank.
I heard that she was a staff member of the guild, but I didn’t expect her to be the head of the organization.

Speaking of which, her name seems to be Setsuka.
I introduced myself alongside Elena earlier.
And now, Setsuka-san is in the middle of an interrogation.

From that point on, we moved from the lowest level to the ground floor at once with Setsuka-san’s return magic.
Setsuka-san bought back all the treasure from the back of the boss room with a magic tool with a storage function.
I want to have a large-capacity bag after all.
As for monster parts obtained in this exploration, by all means, buy them.
It would have made a decent sum of money, so it should be enough.

As a side note, it was mentioned that boss-class monsters could not get out of the dungeon, but I was able to leave easily without any problems.
At the same time as the infection, the golem’s body seems to have lost its connection to the dungeon.
However, if I develop [Dungeon Ressurection I], I can revive in the dungeon as usual even if I die.
It seems that the method that governs the immortality of the boss class has become a skill.
Not so useful for me, who revives by taking over the body of another infected person, but it’s very reassuring for the mortal Elena.
I’m going to let it develop at all times as insurance.

Oops, went off track.
Not long after we escaped the dungeon, we were taken to the guild by Setsuka-san.
I would much rather leave quickly, but nothing else was said about it.
I’m not brave enough to talk back there.

When I thought about it, I told Setsuka-san about the skill and its ability to take over the golem’s body.
It’s roughly the same as what I told Elena.
It was something I wanted to hide as much as possible, but it couldn’t be helped as I had taken over the golem’s body right in front of their eyes.
That was a situation that couldn’t be misunderstood.

I prepared myself for it when I decide to fight against her, as well.
I also believed that if she was a calm person, she would hear me out at the proper time.
That hunch came true and here we are now.

But for some reason, the feeling of having to sit through a lecture continued to persist.
Setsuka-san’s serious attitude makes me feel that way.

“I’ve told you everything you needed to know. I think you can let me go now.”

“Even if you say that, I also have my own responsibilities in my current position…”

“It’s true that this body is classified as a monster, but I’m not thinking of doing anything evil.”

I explain my innocence to Setsuka-san.
After taking over this body, I became able to speak naturally.
The skeletal structure around the mouth is warped by the damage received in battle, so my voice has been muffled, but it should not be difficult to hear.
It was supposed to become my own body, but I couldn’t afford to go easy back then.

Normally, [Regeneration II] would have worked to repair the damage immediately, but this body is in tatters and full of wounds.
There isn’t enough magic power.
It gets better over time, but I can’t walk around the city with my wounds exposed.

So now I’m wearing blue long-sleeved pants and wrapping several layers of bandage-like cloth around my head and neck to hide my face.
It’s like a mummy.
It’s a necessary procedure so I have to endure it.

Besides, even if there is no damage, my face cannot be exposed.
This face is recognized by some adventurers.
It’s said that adventurers that can dive deep into the dungeon might encounter a Golem Lord.

If I run into such adventurers in the city and they make a fuss about a golem going out, it would be irredeemable.
I’m trying to change my appearance with [Physical Manipulation II], but I haven’t reached a successful plastic surgery yet.
I was able to make a safe brown hair colour, but the face was very difficult.
It seems to be solved if I practice a little more, so I think I’ll do my best.

Now that I have a mechanical body, it might be interesting to collect materials and modify it.
It would be possible by making full use of the modification function built into the golem and [Physical Manipulation II].
I’d love to be able to fly in the air with jets of air from the soles of my feet and unleash rocket punches.
It would be a dream come true.

Afterwards, I was given a sermon given by Setsuka-san, who might have caught me thinking about my body modification plan.
However, it seems that my identity will be kept a secret.
It seems this has been decided so as to not cause confusion in the city.
Perhaps it is also out of concern for me.
Pretty kind, huh?

After all that’s been said and done, I thanked Setsuka-san who started the paperwork as Elena and I left the room.

Author Note:

For continuing to read this, thank you very much.

This work will be completed in a few more chapters.

At the same time, I will start posting my new work, so I would be happy if you could read that as well.

<-Previous – TOC – Next ->

Published by Mio

Ask before you pick up my novels, k? My new Discord: https://discord.gg/AmkJTEnu76 Buy me a coffee desu~: https://ko-fi.com/century_orion

2 thoughts on “Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 65 — Explanation of Circumstances

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started