Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 62 — Clarification and Predicament

TL/Mio: The translation for Virus Tensei has been completed so chapter update frequency is likely to increase. As for my next project, I’m thinking 10-nen NEET or Vending Machine isekai, which I’ve already almost finished translating a chapter of. Anyway, enjoy.

I make a roundabout turn and gradually close the distance between me and the golem.

On the other hand, the golem started to turn in the same direction at the same pace.
His leg, burnt by strong acid, was somehow showing natural movement.
It’s strange that the internal mechanism is still exposed and damaged.

We came down to a standstill while staring straight at each other.
Perhaps the golem became wary of me after the exchanges we’ve had so far, so it’s not easily coming closer.
Getting my claws out, regenerating at high speed, or spitting acid; I’m using all means necessary.
I think it’s too tricky for me.

Additionally, when Elena showed signs of movement, the golem flicked his blade to keep her in check.
It seems he’s trying to position himself so he doesn’t get caught in a pincer attack.
He’s clever enough that you can’t let your guard down.
I was also conscious of Elena who had erased her presence.

Her sword has magical power.
Now that she has excellent physical abilities boosted by symptoms, she could very well become a threat to the golem.
In terms of sheer strength, they might be stronger than my claws.

I form a thin film of magical power on the surface of my body with the [Magic Armor I] I just acquired.
This seems to be flexible enough to not hinder the movement of the caster, the defence surpasses that of steel armor.
Additionally, it has some resistance to not only physical attacks but magical ones as well. (TN: I think “it” refers to the golem.)

This is part of the reason why golems are so tough.
I didn’t notice it because it seems to have been active the entire time.

Then, I’ll regenerate my claws and apply the effects of [Magic Armor I].
This made it dramatically harder to break.
This seems to make it more useful than a bad weapon.

Additionally, [Insight II], [Magic Perception II], [Analysis I], and [Technique Comprehension I] will be used to find out about the structure of the golem.

The golem’s whole body is made up of mental that has been magically altered.

He has countless magical devices embedded in various parts of his body, which function to give him a high level of combat ability.

The damaged leg covered with magical power spun like a muscle.
Looks like it doesn’t hinder movement.
A similar function was activated on the elbow that had been gouged out by a large machete.
If he’s supporting himself with magical power every time he takes damage, then it’s no wonder that he’s moving calmly despite his appearance.
This ability may have been the origin of the new symptom, [Compensation Mechanism I].

It seems that some magic worked to eliminate the virus because it was judged to be a foreign substance.
By the way, it seems to also possess a self-repair function, but it doesn’t have an immediate effect like mine.
I won’t have to worry about it being fully recovered over time.

And, in control of all that magic, are devices in the head and chest that generate and supply magical power.
It’s where the brain and heart are located.
This is the golem’s weakness.
Destroying these two devices will cause it to stop functioning ― that is to say it will die in a biological sense.

(I finally got a clear idea of how to defeat it by using multiple symptoms together.)

It seems we can defeat it by dealing serious damage that its magical power supply cannot keep up with, or by destroying its brain and heart devices.
Of course, the golem’s body will be taken over, so I don’t intend to kill it completely.
By damaging it moderately, magical power is depleted and neutralizes the magic that is functioning within.
That way, even if you plant a virus in it, it won’t be eliminated.
If I infect it repeatedly at the same time, I can expect an even smoother victory.

Now that we have a plan, let’s get right to it.
I rush towards the golem without warning.
At that time, I used [Magic Thread I] to send a sticky thread flying.

The golem did not move from its position but instead increased the concentration of magical power.
A faint magic circle is formed at its feet.
I judge it as a sign of the activation of earth magic with [Technique Comprehension I].

The ground rose up in front of the golem and became a 3-meter wall, blocking all the threads.
At the same time, the golem’s figure is obstructed and is not visible.

I smashed the dirt wall with a front kick.
Then, through the crumbling dirt, the golem jumps out at me.

The hidden blade shone as it swung upwards.
I used my whole body as a spring to bounce back.
Thanks to the considerable momentum, I leave the range of the golem’s arms.

I tried to turn around with a counterattack, but the sight in front of me froze me in my tracks.

One arm of the golem came off around the elbow, and only the forearm was about to be swung out at me by centrifugal force.
Upon closer observation, the magical muscle fibres are stretched on the part that came off.
It seems that it connects the joint of the elbow to the main body.
As a result, the reach of the hidden blade extends as much as the elbow comes off and attacks me on a trajectory that is aiming for my neck.

“Ku~ tsu…”

Just as I raised my claws to block it, water bullets burst into both of my arms.
The impact causes a delay in movement.
It was only a small gap, but it proved fatal in the current situation.

The cold blade touched my neck―.

“Stop.”

I felt I heard a dignified voice just before I lost consciousness.

<-Previous – TOC – Next ->

Published by Mio

Ask before you pick up my novels, k? My new Discord: https://discord.gg/AmkJTEnu76 Buy me a coffee desu~: https://ko-fi.com/century_orion

4 thoughts on “Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 62 — Clarification and Predicament

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started