Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 53 – A Brief Farewell

Mio: Merry Valentine’s~
I was busy browsing the web for body pillows~

Shortly afterwards, I parted ways with the Elf.

She’d asked for my name, but I avoided it. On the contrary, I hadn’t asked for her name either.

A gut feeling had told me that getting to know her would only spell trouble down the line.

Trouble was something I wanted to avoid.

We’d only been here to inspect the dungeon, and yet I’d found myself in this scenario.

Ever since that car isekai’d me, I felt like bad luck naturally followed suit.

My life before had been pretty normal though.

I just wanted to live peacefully in this new world.

I feared that she’d be suspicious of me, but the Elf surprisingly backed down.

Seemed she didn’t care to know either.

Those with the profession known as “adventurer” usually have some kind of bad history.

As such, it was good manners not to pry into it.

That’s a guild employee for you.

Seemed like they followed their rules pretty well.

Thankfully, it’d all been resolved peacefully.

Sticking with the whole country-bumpkin aesthetic would probably work, but you never really know when your cover’s gonna get blown.

Anyway, I was relieved that I wouldn’t need to fight the Elf.

Seeing how she instantly killed that crocodile, I doubted that I would’ve even put up a fight.

My instincts were right on the money after all.

Also, I suppose the reward I got from all of it was the chance to shake her hand once we parted.

Due to this, I was able to easily infect her with the virus

Forgive me, I know it’s not something you should do to someone who trusts you.

It’s just my instinct as a virus, or rather, it’s something necessary to survive.

> Trait Discovered [Dominate I]

> Trait Discovered [Magic Resistance I]

>Symptom Discovered [Spirit Magic Aptitude I]

>Symptom Discovered [Spell Amplification I]

>Symptom Discovered [Spirit Sight I]

>Symptom Discovered [Longevity I]

>Symptom Discovered [Eternal Youth I]

>Symptom Discovered [Magic Resistance I]

>Symptom Discovered [Domination Resistance I]

>Symptom Discovered [Interference Immunity I]

>Symptom Discovered [Strengthening II]

>Symptom Discovered [Magic Augmentation II]

>Symptom Discovered [Magic Manipulation II]

>Symptom Discovered [Magic Perception II]

The result was absolutely ridiculous.

While I knew I’d get a lot, the sheer amount of it was unexpected.

Judging by everything I’d seen, the Elf was a mage.

With everything I’d gained, I was tempted to start using magic.

If I could beat that crocodile like she had, it’d definitely be worth learning.

At the very least, it’d be something to keep in the pocket in case of an emergency.

After all, everyone needed a special ability that they could show off.

All I could do was utilize threads, cover myself in hair, elongate my nails into claws; it was all very villain-like.

Well, it wasn’t as if that could be helped, seeing as the symptoms all came from monsters.

I’d need to thoroughly investigate it once I made it back to town.

Something to note, out of all of the extremely effective symptoms gained from the Elf, [Domination I] stood out the most.

With this ability, an infected target should be forced to adhere to the virus’ will.

Obviously, it had downsides. It’d be less effective when used on someone with a significant difference in ability, or if the opponent had a strong sense of will.

Not to mention it’d be completely ineffective towards anything that couldn’t even understand the language being spoken.

As I pondered over why I’d received such a skill, my thoughts gravitated towards the Elf’s mysterious ability again.

The force that had restrained both the crocodile monster and I was the implementation of the words she spoke to us.

You could say that [Domination I] would be something like a worse version of it.

I’d attempted to transfer into the Elf’s body once I’d infected her, but to no avail.

Based on the symptoms I’d received, the Elf had multiple abilities designed to resist [Domination].

It was a bit disappointing, but there wasn’t much I could do about it.

The fact that the virus hadn’t been detected was already cause for celebration.

As we parted, the Elf had said to me “Let’s meet again someday.”, but I’d rather not if possible.

I’d sit down and have tea with her if I had nothing to hide.

This would be just another hurdle for the virus in control of a monster’s body.

Back to the present.

Now that I was alone again, I moved back in the direction from whence I came.

Heeding what the Elf had told me earlier, I would begin searching for Elena around the collapsed area.

If she hadn’t been attacked by a monster, she would still be in that area.

I advanced all the while defeating any monster that I stumbled upon.

Even more of my equipment had been destroyed, but it was all within the margin of error.

I was a monster that was absolutely covered in fur.

Once I’d caught wind of Elena, I’d just cancel it.

Once I’d returned, what I saw ahead caught me completely off guard.

(Geez, just how fantasy-like can you get…)

The passage that’d collapsed earlier had now been repaired, blocking the way as if nothing had happened in the first place.

<-Previous –  TOC – Next ->

Published by Mio

Ask before you pick up my novels, k? My new Discord: https://discord.gg/AmkJTEnu76 Buy me a coffee desu~: https://ko-fi.com/century_orion

6 thoughts on “Virus Tensei Kara Isekai Kansen Monogatari Ch. 53 – A Brief Farewell

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started